banner-img

Archive for June, 2013

Giving to NATE

Posted on June 11th, 2013

ARJE is the professional voice of Reform Jewish Educators. Throughout our history, ARJE has provided Jewish educators with professional learning, advocacy, career services, networking, professional certification (RJE), accreditation of religious schools and more.   As part of NATE’s commitment to excellence, the organization recently completed the development of a strategic plan that will continue to […]

A Time of Transition

Posted on June 11th, 2013

It is a time of transition, a time one of us steps to the side and the other takes a step forward. Rest assured the transition will go as smoothly as possible. We are both deeply committed to NATE the organization that we love, but we are more committed to you, our members.

A Response to Paul Steinberg’s The Redemption of Hebrew School Redux

Posted on June 11th, 2013

by Michelle Shapiro Abraham, MAJE From the first moment that we read “And God spoke and the world came to be,” we Jews have known the power of language. As it was with the creation of the world, so too it is with Jewish Education – we need a language to explain, define and push […]

NATEnow LIVE Webinar

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Join us on Thursday, June 27, 2013–1:00PM EDT/12:00PM CDT/11:00AM MDT/10:00AM PDT ARJE Now Live! is your opportunity to find out what is happening in NATE.  We want all of our members to feel part of the organization and have the chance to influence what are the priorities of our organization.  Please join us for an open conversation based […]

NATE Compensation and Benefits Questionnaire

Posted on June 11th, 2013

We are delighted to announce that we are in the final stage of testing our new ARJE Membership Compensation and Benefits Questionnaire and expect to send it to you at the beginning of July!   iPad Mini Drawing Just for fun….the names of everyone who submits a completed survey will be entered into a drawing […]

Thank You

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Thank you.