Posted on February 19th, 2016

ARJE Milestone Awards

Milestone awards are presented to educators for 13, 18, 25, 40, and 50 years (and upon retirement) of leadership in Jewish education.  

Mazel Tov to the following educators for their Milestone Achievement in 2015/16:

Debbye Brandell
Temple Chaverim
Plainview, NY
18 years

Hope Chernak, RJE
Temple Shaaray Tefila
New York, NY
18 years

Dale Cohen, RJE
Temple Beth El Religious School
Fort Myers, FL
18 years

Rabbi Paul Kipnes, RJE
Congregation Or Ami
Calabasas, CA
25 years

Lauren Resnikoff, RJE
Temple Judea of Manhasset
Manhasset, NY
25 years

Sunny Romer, RJE
Congregation B’nai Israel
Sacramento, CA
40 years, retirement

Miriam Schaffer, RJE
Temple Shaarei Shalom
Boynton, Beach, FL

Ira Wise, RJE
Congregation B’nai Israel
Fairfield, CT
25 years

Alissa Zuchman
Congregation Sukkat Shalom
Wilmette, IL
25 years