Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Mazal Tov, RJE Recipients!

The Reform Jewish Educator Title Granting Commission grants a professional certification to educators that meet the set of requirements. The commission is comprised of representatives from the American Conference of Cantors, the Central Conference of American Rabbis, the Commission on Lifelong Jewish Learning, the Hebrew Union College – Jewish Institute of Religion, the Association of Reform Jewish Educators, and the Union for Reform Judaism.

Mazel tov to our newest Reform Jewish Educators, presented at Yom Iyun sites across the continent:

Anne Berman-Waldorf
Director of Lifelong Education, Congregation Beth Chaim, Princeton Junction, NY

Morissa Freiberg
Director of Education, Congregation Beth Tikvah, Columbus, OH

Jennifer Katz
Director, Center for Jewish Living and Learning, Temple Emanu-El, Toronto

Sarah Lauing
Associate Director, URJ Crane Lake Camp and Director, MASA Program, Shaarey Tefila, NY

Molly Levy
Religious School Educator, Washington Hebrew Congregation, Washington, D.C.

Lesley Litman
Director, Executive MA Program in Jewish Education, HUC-JIR

Rebecca Reice
Rabbi and Director of Education, Congregation Shir Ami, Cedar Park, TX

Mindy Sherry
Director of Youth and Family Engagement, Union Temple of Brooklyn, NY

Rabbi Phyllis Sommer
Director of Congregational Learning, Am Shalom, Glencoe, IL

Vicki Weber
Behrman House Publishing, Springfield, NJ