Responsibility for ARJE’s continuing operations is shared by a close partnership between the organization’s staff and a dedicated corps of volunteer leadership. On the volunteer side, the “Operations” is overseen by two Operations Coordinators and two Membership Involvement Coordinators. They coordinate the activities of five teams, each of which is made up of various committees tasked with managing particular aspects of the organization’s work: Advocacy, Communications, Finance, Membership, and Professional Learning.

Operations Teams

Advocacy Team

Laura Siegel Perpinyal, RJE, Team Leader

Rabbi Rena Rifkin, Team Leader



Marlene Myerson, RJE, Chair

Vatikei ARJE President

Judy Aronson, RJE

Communications Team

Mandy Herlich, RJE, Team Leader


ARJEachshav (E-Newsletter)

Vanessa Ehrlich, RJE, Editor

Rabbi Phyllis Sommer, RJE, Editor


David Perolman, Moderator

Rabbi Elisa Koppel, RJE, Moderator


Rabbi Jessica Wainer, Webmaster

Finance Team

Miles Roger, RJE, Team Leader

Rabbi Joe Eiduson, RJE, Team Leader



Stefani Carlson and
Emily Cohen, RJE, Co-Chairs

Financial Controls

Lisa Frankel, RJE, Chair


Emily Cohen, RJE, Chair

Member Relations Team

Heather Erez, RJE, Team Leader

Stephanie Schwartz, RJE, Team Leader


Lifecycle Handwritten Cards

Barry Shainker, RJE


HineiNEW and Membership Applications

Molly Levy, Chair

Community Cohorts Advisor

Rabbi Anne Persin

Professional Learning Team

Bradley Cohen, RJE, Team Leader

Rabbi Lisa Levenberg, Team Leader


Annual Gathering22

Rachel Petroff Kessler & Molly Levy, Co-Chairs

Book Groups

Vanessa Ehrlich, RJE


Melissa Pescatore

Pre-Biennial Symposium

Stacy Rosenthal, RJE, and Rabbi Rena Rifkin, Co-Chairs

Torah Lishma Cohort Learning

Rachel Petroff Kessler and Iris Koller, Co-Chairs

New Directors’ Institute

Laura Naide, RJE

Member Engagement Team

Barb Shimansky, RJE, Team Leader

Lori Daitch, Team Leader