The ARJE Brings the Learning to You

Join your colleagues from the ARJE for these amazing learning opportunities. The best part: They’re FREE for members and you can attend from wherever you are. Please note: Most webinars take place from 1:00-2:00 pm Eastern / 10:00-11:00 am Pacific. Members, watch your email throughout the year for registration information.

Upcoming Webinars

Exploring Antiracism Series for Jewish Educational Leaders 

Please join a three-session series exploring antiracism with Jewish educational leaders of URJ, ARJE and ECE-RJ. Participants will explore what diversity really means in our Jewish communities, how to create communities of belonging, and moving beyond an attempt to be “welcoming,” and more towards being explicitly anti-oppressive and antiracist. 

Presenters include HUC-JIR Rabbinical student Kelly Whitehead and URJ Audacious Hospitality staff. 

Dates: Thursdays, 2:00-3:30pm ET / 1:00-2:30pm CT / 11:00am-12:30pm PT 
•    July 30 
•    August 6 
•    August 13 
Each session will build off one another, participants are expected to attend all three sessions. 

There is a suggested $25 registration fee. We are committed to providing this training for all Jewish educational leaders, regardless of their ability to pay. If this fee is cost-prohibitive for you, please use CR2020 as a discount code at checkout and your registration will be free. 

For various reasons, including our hope to create a vulnerable open space, these conversations will not be recorded. These sessions will be interactive, so attendees should come prepared to participate.

 
Webinars are offered to members of the ARJE, with advance registration. Look for registration links in ARJEachshav newsletter emails.
 

Past Webinars

(Webinar Materials for Members: Requires Log In)